Statement on End of Canadian Association of Journalists Directors Election

Thank you to everyone who voted for me in my nomination to be a director of the Canadian Association of Journalists; I congratulate Karyn Pugliese, Dale Bass, and Zane Schwartz on their election as National Directors, and thank fellow candidates Ken Partridge and Brent Jolly on standing for election alongside me.

The results were closer for third place, and the final seat than what I expected. I gained 25 votes, just short of the the 31 votes for third place.

In the coming year, I'll make The Public Record sustainable and become more involved in advancing journalism nationally. I hope to run for National Director in 2019.